This website uses cookies.

By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Find out more about our cookie policy..


Możliwość zwiedzania Jaskini Brestowskiej

Possibility of sightseeing Brestovská Cave

Date 28-09-2016

Honorary Consulate of the Slovak Republic

Polski English

Content in: English

Since the beginning of September 2016 Brestowska Cave is opened for public. The Cave is located in the Municipality of Zuberec in the Western Tatra Mountains at an altitude of 867 m above the sea level.

This is the only cave possible to visit in the Orava region. The entrance to the cave is located opposite the Open Air Museum - Museum of Orava Village, near the wooden amphitheater and free parking.
The total length of the cave is 1890 m, but for tourists only 434 m are available. During the tour, which lasts about 50 minutes, we overcome the 240 stairs and numerous ladders and platforms. On a hiking path, we can admire over 60 thousand cave formations and rock massifs, whose size, shape and structure stimulate the human imagination. The cave is not lit, so the tourists visit the caves with headlamps received at the entrance to the cave. The air temperature in the cave is about 50 degrees.
Brestowska Cave is available for tourists thanks to the financial support of the Ministry of Environment of the Slovak Republic in the amount of more than EUR 100 000. The funds were earmarked for investments in the field of technical security equipment and cave.
The visit takes place in groups of up to 15 people. Brestowska Cave is open from the 1st of April to the 31th of October between 9 AM and 3:30 PM.
Admission to the cave is € 8 for adults, € 7 for students and pensioners and 4 € for children aged 6-15 years old and disabled. Children under 6 are admitted into the cave prohibited.
Cave Brestowska is 13th accessible cave in Slovakia belongs to the Board of Slovak Caves

Lista konsulatów:

Honorary Consulate of the Republic of Austria

Konsul Honorowy Królestwa Belgii we Wrocławiu

Consulate of the Republic of Bulgaria

Konsulat Honorowy Republiki Chile

Honorary Consulate of the Czech Republic

Honorary Consulate of the Kingdom of Denmark

Honorary Consulate of the Republic of Finland

Honorary Consulate of France

Honorary Consulate of the Republic of Lithuania

Honorary Consulate of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

Honorary Consulate of the Republic of Malta

Honorary Consulate of the United Mexican States

Honorary Consulate of the Slovak Republic

Honorary Consulate of the Kingdom of Sweden

Honorary Consulate of Ukraine

Consulate of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Honorary Consulate of the Republic of Italy

Konsulat Honorowy Republiki Łotewskiej

Konsulat Królestwa Norwegii

Konsulat Honorowy Hiszpanii

Konsulat Honorowy Republiki Indii

Wicekonsulat Węgier we Wrocławiu

Konsulat Republiki Kazachstanu we Wrocławiu

Konsulat Honorowy Gruzji

Honorowy Konsulat Estonii

Konsulat Honorowy Republiki Turcji we Wrocławiu

Konsulat Honorowy Federacyjnej Republiki Brazylii we Wrocławiu